MEMC (NYSE:WFR) buying opportunity?

MEMC is a strong company in a strong industry but suffered a 15% drop on earnings release last week. If it drops to $30, I am going to buy all I can.

If it sticks around $35 for a few days, please remind me to buy a 35/40 bull call spread again 😛

If you wonder why I love bull call spreads, I guess its because I only research stocks which I think are strong companies with strong growth potential and so I am usually bullish on stocks I cover in my blog. And why spreads? Spreads are cheaper to buy and I love to buy cheap stuffs. Haha.. actually, its just that I can’t bear to fork out $3500 for 100 shares of MEMC but spreads allow me to pay just over $200 for the same amount of shares. Leverage is such a cool thing.

One Response to “MEMC (NYSE:WFR) buying opportunity?”

  1. sean Says:

    I like WFR for the long term.
    Obama all but guaranteed he would build solar farms.

Leave a Reply

